Lantern WorksGPU prices, checked daily

Rent V100: price today

Prices verified 2026-11-02 03:04 UTC (23:04 ET) · 4 offers from 3 vendors. Per GPU-hour, among tracked providers only.

Cheapest on-demand among tracked providers

$0.236/GPU-hr · Verda (formerly DataCrunch) · V100 · On-demand instance (1x GPU).

Cheapest spot / community among tracked providers

$0.1078/GPU-hr · Vast.ai · V100 · Marketplace on-demand (verified).

Some links are referral links; Lantern Works may earn credit. Affiliate status is not a ranking factor.

On-demand

VendorVariantVRAMTier$/GPU-hrSince 2026-10-31Egress / storageVendor quoteVerifiedLink
Verda (formerly DataCrunch)V10016 GBOn-demand instance (1x GPU)$0.236no changeegress: not published / not verified; storage: not published / not verified“V100 instance-types price_per_hour (1 GPU) $0.236/hr”2026-11-02 03:04 UTC (23:04 ET)Direct link
LambdaV10016 GBOn-demand instance (8x GPU)$0.79 (sold as 8-GPU only; server $6.32/hr)no changeegress: not published / not verified; storage: not published / not verified“NVIDIA Tesla V100 16 GB 88 448 GiB 5.8 TiB SSD $0.79”2026-11-01 17:46 UTC (13:46 ET)Direct link

Link: “Referral link” means Lantern Works may earn credit if you sign up through it; “Direct link” goes to the vendor with no referral. Neither affects order. Vendor quote: a short excerpt of the vendor's pricing page; open it for the full text and source. Availability is hidden because no vendor here publishes a stock signal yet.

Spot & community

VendorVariantVRAMTier$/GPU-hrSince 2026-10-31Egress / storageVendor quoteVerifiedLink
Vast.aiV10032 GBMarketplace on-demand (verified)$0.1078no changeegress: not published / not verified; storage: not published / not verified
“Vast public offers API: 5 verified rentable on-demand V100 offers;…”“Vast public offers API: 5 verified rentable on-demand V100 offers; per-GPU dph_total median $0.1078/hr”
2026-11-02 03:04 UTC (23:04 ET)Referral link
Verda (formerly DataCrunch)V10016 GBSpot instance (1x GPU)$0.118 · may be preemptedno changeegress: not published / not verified; storage: not published / not verified“V100 instance-types spot_price (1 GPU) $0.118/hr”2026-11-02 03:04 UTC (23:04 ET)Direct link

Link: “Referral link” means Lantern Works may earn credit if you sign up through it; “Direct link” goes to the vendor with no referral. Neither affects order. Vendor quote: a short excerpt of the vendor's pricing page; open it for the full text and source. Availability is hidden because no vendor here publishes a stock signal yet.

7-day change appears once price history spans 7 days (history starts 2026-10-27).

TensorDock not shown: held until re-verified (vendor pricing page last updated 2024-07-24).

Read before comparing

Rankings are the cheapest among tracked providers on our check date, not across the whole market. Vendors we don't track may cost less.

GPU-hours vs wall-clock time

Prices are per GPU-hour: one GPU for one hour. Four GPUs for 10 wall-clock hours is 40 GPU-hours. Per-second billing (serverless) charges only while your code runs; hourly pods bill from start to stop, idle time included; monthly servers bill a flat price whatever you use. A faster GPU can finish the same job in fewer GPU-hours, so the lowest hourly rate isn't always the lowest cost per job.

Hardware differences

The same GPU name can mean different hardware. SXM modules link GPUs over NVLink and run at higher power limits than PCIe cards, so an H100 SXM is usually faster than an H100 PCIe, especially for multi-GPU training. Interconnect between GPUs and nodes (NVLink, InfiniBand, plain Ethernet) is rarely listed on pricing pages; treat it as unknown unless the vendor states it. VRAM decides which models fit at all. Hardware as listed: V100 16 GB (not stated); V100 32 GB (not stated).

Egress and storage extras

Totals on this page exclude these. Each cell cites the vendor page it came from; "Not published" means the vendor doesn't publish it there.

VendorEgressStorageInterruption / billing terms
LambdaNot published: Not verified in this pass. (checked 2026-10-27)Not published: Not verified in this pass. (checked 2026-10-27)On-demand self-serve instances; price per GPU/hr plus sales tax. (source, 2026-10-27)
Vast.aiNot published: Not verified in this pass. (checked 2026-10-27)Not published: Not verified in this pass. (checked 2026-10-27)Marketplace on-demand offers (median of live API offers). Interruptible tier is cheaper and not included. (source, 2026-10-27)
Verda (formerly DataCrunch)Not published: Not verified in this pass. (checked 2026-10-28)Not published: Not verified in this pass. (checked 2026-10-28)On-demand is pay-as-you-go (start and end any time); spot price listed separately per GPU-hour. (source, 2026-10-28)

Interruptible vs on-demand

Interruptible (preemptible or spot) capacity can be stopped by the vendor mid-job and is usually cheaper; on-demand runs until you stop it. Interruptible (preemptible) rates listed here: Verda (formerly DataCrunch) V100. All other rates are on-demand: the vendor doesn't publish preemption for them.

FAQ

What is the cheapest V100 among tracked providers per hour?

Among tracked providers, Verda (formerly DataCrunch) at $0.236 per GPU-hour on-demand (On-demand instance (1x GPU)), verified 2026-11-02.

Is spot cheaper for V100?

The cheapest spot/community rate among tracked providers is $0.1078 (Vast.ai) vs $0.236 on-demand. Spot or interruptible capacity may be preempted.

Are egress and storage included?

No. Totals exclude storage, egress, extra vCPU and taxes; each vendor's published terms (or 'not published') are shown in the table.

How often are prices checked?

A daily job re-reads every vendor pricing page; a rate not re-verified for 7 days is held and never ranked.

More

Other GPUs: A100 · B200 · H100 · H200 · L40S · RTX 4090 · RTX 5090 · RTX 6000 Ada · RTX A6000

GPU price hub · price changes · Data source: gpu-prices.json · gpu-price-changes.json (RSS) · history.json