Lantern WorksGPU prices, checked daily

Rent H200: price today

Prices verified 2026-10-29 17:01 UTC (13:01 ET). Per GPU-hour, among tracked providers only.

Cheapest on-demand among tracked providers

$3.99/GPU-hr · Hyperstack · H200 SXM · On-demand.

Cheapest spot / community among tracked providers

$3.09/GPU-hr · Verda (formerly DataCrunch) · H200 SXM · Spot instance (1x GPU). May be preempted.

Some links are referral links; Lantern Works may earn credit. Affiliate status is not a ranking factor.

On-demand

VendorVariantVRAMTier$/GPU-hrSince 2026-10-28Egress / storageVendor quoteVerifiedLink
HyperstackH200 SXM141 GBOn-demand$3.99newly trackedegress: not published / not verified; storage: not published / not verified“NVIDIA H200 SXM 141 22 225 $3.99”2026-10-29 16:59 UTC (12:59 ET)Direct link
DigitalOcean GPU DropletsH200141 GBOn-demand$4.47no changeegress: not published / not verified; storage: not published / not verified“NVIDIA HGX H200 $4.47 /GPU/hour On-Demand Price”2026-10-29 16:59 UTC (12:59 ET)Direct link
RunPodH200141 GBOn-demand (Secure Cloud)$5.29no changeegress: not published / not verified; storage: Container disk $0.10/GB/mo; volume disk $0.10/GB/mo running, $0.20/GB/mo idle; network storage $0.07/GB/mo under 1 TB, $0.05/GB/mo over 1 TB.
“On-demand H200 cloud GPU rental on Runpod. Community Cloud $3.59/hr,…”“On-demand H200 cloud GPU rental on Runpod. Community Cloud $3.59/hr, Secure Cloud $5.29/hr.”
2026-10-29 17:00 UTC (13:00 ET)Referral link
NebiusH200141 GBOn-demand$5.40no changeegress: not published / not verified; storage: not published / not verified“NVIDIA HGX H200 16 200 from $0.79 $5.40”2026-10-29 17:00 UTC (13:00 ET)Direct link
Verda (formerly DataCrunch)H200 SXM141 GBOn-demand instance (1x GPU)$6.19up +1% since 2026-10-28egress: not published / not verified; storage: not published / not verified“1x H200 SXM5 141GB 44 170 GB 141 GB $6.188/h”2026-10-29 17:01 UTC (13:01 ET)Direct link
CoreWeaveH200141 GBOn-demand, 8-GPU instance$6.30 (sold as 8-GPU only; server $50.44/hr)no changeegress: not published / not verified; storage: not published / not verified“NVIDIA HGX H200 On-Demand Price: $50.44 / Hour”2026-10-29 16:59 UTC (12:59 ET)Direct link

Link: “Referral link” means Lantern Works may earn credit if you sign up through it; “Direct link” goes to the vendor with no referral. Neither affects order. Vendor quote: a short excerpt of the vendor's pricing page; open it for the full text and source. Availability is hidden because no vendor here publishes a stock signal yet.

Spot & community

VendorVariantVRAMTier$/GPU-hrSince 2026-10-28Egress / storageVendor quoteVerifiedLink
Verda (formerly DataCrunch)H200 SXM141 GBSpot instance (1x GPU)$3.09 · may be preemptedup +1% since 2026-10-28egress: not published / not verified; storage: not published / not verified“1x H200 SXM5 141GB 44 170 GB 141 GB $6.188/h $3.094/h”2026-10-29 17:01 UTC (13:01 ET)Direct link
RunPodH200141 GBOn-demand (Community Cloud)$3.59no changeegress: not published / not verified; storage: Container disk $0.10/GB/mo; volume disk $0.10/GB/mo running, $0.20/GB/mo idle; network storage $0.07/GB/mo under 1 TB, $0.05/GB/mo over 1 TB.
“On-demand H200 cloud GPU rental on Runpod. Community Cloud $3.59/hr,…”“On-demand H200 cloud GPU rental on Runpod. Community Cloud $3.59/hr, Secure Cloud $5.29/hr.”
2026-10-29 17:00 UTC (13:00 ET)Referral link

Link: “Referral link” means Lantern Works may earn credit if you sign up through it; “Direct link” goes to the vendor with no referral. Neither affects order. Vendor quote: a short excerpt of the vendor's pricing page; open it for the full text and source. Availability is hidden because no vendor here publishes a stock signal yet.

Serverless

VendorVariantVRAMTier$/GPU-hrSince 2026-10-28Egress / storageVendor quoteVerifiedLink
ModalH200 SXM141 GBServerless, preemptible (per second)$4.54 · may be preemptedno changeegress: Network egress $0.04/GiB; Starter plan includes 1 TiB/month free.; storage: Volumes $0.09/GiB/mo (includes 1 TiB/mo free).“Nvidia H200 SXM $ 0.001261 / sec”2026-10-29 17:00 UTC (13:00 ET)Direct link

Link: “Referral link” means Lantern Works may earn credit if you sign up through it; “Direct link” goes to the vendor with no referral. Neither affects order. Vendor quote: a short excerpt of the vendor's pricing page; open it for the full text and source. Availability is hidden because no vendor here publishes a stock signal yet.

Reserved (reservation / term contract; excluded from the cheapest among tracked providers ranking)

VendorVariantVRAMTier$/GPU-hrSince 2026-10-28Egress / storageVendor quoteVerifiedLink
HyperstackH200 SXM141 GBReservation (starting from)$2.79newly trackedegress: not published / not verified; storage: not published / not verified
“Reservation Pricing GPU Model Starting from Reserve NVIDIA H200 SXM…”“Reservation Pricing GPU Model Starting from Reserve NVIDIA H200 SXM $2.79 Reserve here”
2026-10-29 16:59 UTC (12:59 ET)Direct link

Link: “Referral link” means Lantern Works may earn credit if you sign up through it; “Direct link” goes to the vendor with no referral. Neither affects order. Vendor quote: a short excerpt of the vendor's pricing page; open it for the full text and source. Availability is hidden because no vendor here publishes a stock signal yet.

7-day change appears once price history spans 7 days (history starts 2026-10-27).

Read before comparing

Rankings are the cheapest among tracked providers on our check date, not across the whole market. Vendors we don't track may cost less.

GPU-hours vs wall-clock time

Prices are per GPU-hour: one GPU for one hour. Four GPUs for 10 wall-clock hours is 40 GPU-hours. Per-second billing (serverless) charges only while your code runs; hourly pods bill from start to stop, idle time included; monthly servers bill a flat price whatever you use. A faster GPU can finish the same job in fewer GPU-hours, so the lowest hourly rate isn't always the lowest cost per job.

Hardware differences

The same GPU name can mean different hardware. SXM modules link GPUs over NVLink and run at higher power limits than PCIe cards, so an H100 SXM is usually faster than an H100 PCIe, especially for multi-GPU training. Interconnect between GPUs and nodes (NVLink, InfiniBand, plain Ethernet) is rarely listed on pricing pages; treat it as unknown unless the vendor states it. VRAM decides which models fit at all. Hardware as listed: H200 141 GB (not stated); H200 SXM 141 GB (SXM); H200 SXM 141 GB (not stated).

Egress and storage extras

Totals on this page exclude these. Each cell cites the vendor page it came from; "Not published" means the vendor doesn't publish it there.

VendorEgressStorageInterruption / billing terms
CoreWeaveNot published: Not verified in this pass. (checked 2026-10-28)Not published: Not verified in this pass. (checked 2026-10-28)On-Demand Price per hour is for the whole 8-GPU instance (GH200: 1 GPU). (source, 2026-10-28)
DigitalOcean GPU DropletsNot published: Not verified in this pass. (checked 2026-10-28)Not published: Not verified in this pass. (checked 2026-10-28)On-Demand Price per GPU/hour; separate spot GPU Droplets are interruptible. (source, 2026-10-28)
HyperstackNot published: Not published on the pricing page. (checked 2026-10-29)Not published: Not published on the pricing page. (checked 2026-10-29)On-demand, Spot VM (interruptible) and Reservation prices are listed separately; billed per minute. Reservation prices are 'starting from' commitments and are never treated as on-demand. (source, 2026-10-29)
ModalNetwork egress $0.04/GiB; Starter plan includes 1 TiB/month free. (source, 2026-10-27)Volumes $0.09/GiB/mo (includes 1 TiB/mo free). (source, 2026-10-27)"Modal Functions are subject to preemption by default; while interruptions are rare, they can happen." Non-preemptible resources carry a 3x multiplier on the CPU and memory list price. (source, 2026-10-29)
NebiusNot published: Not verified in this pass. (checked 2026-10-28)Not published: Not verified in this pass. (checked 2026-10-28)On-demand GPU-hour price; preemptible (spot) prices are dynamic and shown in the Nebius console. (source, 2026-10-28)
RunPodNot published: Not published on the pricing page. (checked 2026-10-27)Container disk $0.10/GB/mo; volume disk $0.10/GB/mo running, $0.20/GB/mo idle; network storage $0.07/GB/mo under 1 TB, $0.05/GB/mo over 1 TB. (source, 2026-10-27)Listed rates are on-demand Pod prices (Secure Cloud and Community Cloud). (source, 2026-10-27)
Verda (formerly DataCrunch)Not published: Not verified in this pass. (checked 2026-10-28)Not published: Not verified in this pass. (checked 2026-10-28)On-demand is pay-as-you-go (start and end any time); spot price listed separately per GPU-hour. (source, 2026-10-28)

Interruptible vs on-demand

Interruptible (preemptible or spot) capacity can be stopped by the vendor mid-job and is usually cheaper; on-demand runs until you stop it. Interruptible (preemptible) rates listed here: Modal H200 SXM, Verda (formerly DataCrunch) H200 SXM. All other rates are on-demand: the vendor doesn't publish preemption for them.

FAQ

What is the cheapest H200 among tracked providers per hour?

Among tracked providers, Hyperstack at $3.99 per GPU-hour on-demand (On-demand), verified 2026-10-29.

Is spot cheaper for H200?

The cheapest spot/community rate among tracked providers is $3.09 (Verda (formerly DataCrunch)) vs $3.99 on-demand. Spot or interruptible capacity may be preempted.

Are egress and storage included?

No. Totals exclude storage, egress, extra vCPU and taxes; each vendor's published terms (or 'not published') are shown in the table.

How often are prices checked?

A daily job re-reads every vendor pricing page; a rate not re-verified for 7 days is held and never ranked.

More

Other GPUs: A100 · H100 · L40S · RTX 4090 · RTX 5090 · RTX A6000

GPU price hub · price changes · Data source: gpu-prices.json · gpu-price-changes.json (RSS) · history.json