Lantern WorksGPU prices, checked daily

GPU price changes

Per GPU-hour moves among tracked providers, 2026-10-27 to 2026-10-29 (3 daily snapshots). Same data as the get_price_changes MCP tool.

Subscribe: /gpu/changes.xml (RSS) · JSON: gpu-prices.json · gpu-price-changes.json (RSS) · history.json

DateVendorGPUTierOld → newChange
2026-10-29Verda (formerly DataCrunch)RTX A6000Spot instance (1x GPU)$0.41 → $0.41+1%
2026-10-29Verda (formerly DataCrunch)RTX A6000On-demand instance (1x GPU)$0.81 → $0.82+1%
2026-10-29Verda (formerly DataCrunch)L40SSpot instance (1x GPU)$0.93 → $0.94+1%
2026-10-29Verda (formerly DataCrunch)L40SOn-demand instance (1x GPU)$1.86 → $1.88+1%
2026-10-29Verda (formerly DataCrunch)H200 SXMOn-demand instance (1x GPU)$6.13 → $6.19+1%
2026-10-29Verda (formerly DataCrunch)H200 SXMSpot instance (1x GPU)$3.06 → $3.09+1%
2026-10-29Verda (formerly DataCrunch)H100 SXMSpot instance (1x GPU)$2.35 → $2.37+1%
2026-10-29Verda (formerly DataCrunch)H100 SXMOn-demand instance (1x GPU)$4.70 → $4.75+1%
2026-10-29Verda (formerly DataCrunch)A100 SXMOn-demand instance (1x GPU)$2.20 → $2.23+1%
2026-10-29Verda (formerly DataCrunch)A100 SXMSpot instance (1x GPU)$1.10 → $1.11+1%
2026-10-29Vast.aiRTX 4090Marketplace on-demand (verified; median per GPU)$0.52 → $0.46-10.9%
2026-10-29Vast.aiA100 SXMMarketplace on-demand (verified; median per GPU)$1.14 → $1.17+2.8%
2026-10-28Vast.aiRTX 4090Marketplace on-demand (verified; median per GPU)$0.50 → $0.52+3%
2026-10-28Vast.aiA100 SXMMarketplace on-demand (verified; median per GPU)$1.34 → $1.14-15%

Read before comparing

Rankings are the cheapest among tracked providers on our check date, not across the whole market. Vendors we don't track may cost less.

GPU-hours vs wall-clock time

Prices are per GPU-hour: one GPU for one hour. Four GPUs for 10 wall-clock hours is 40 GPU-hours. Per-second billing (serverless) charges only while your code runs; hourly pods bill from start to stop, idle time included; monthly servers bill a flat price whatever you use. A faster GPU can finish the same job in fewer GPU-hours, so the lowest hourly rate isn't always the lowest cost per job.

Hardware differences

The same GPU name can mean different hardware. SXM modules link GPUs over NVLink and run at higher power limits than PCIe cards, so an H100 SXM is usually faster than an H100 PCIe, especially for multi-GPU training. Interconnect between GPUs and nodes (NVLink, InfiniBand, plain Ethernet) is rarely listed on pricing pages; treat it as unknown unless the vendor states it. VRAM decides which models fit at all. Hardware as listed: A10 24 GB (not stated); A100 80 GB (not stated); A100 NVLink 80 GB (not stated); A100 PCIe 40 GB (PCIe); A100 PCIe 80 GB (PCIe); A100 PCIe 80 GB (not stated); A100 SXM 40 GB (SXM); A100 SXM 80 GB (SXM); A100 SXM 80 GB (not stated); B200 180 GB (SXM); GH200 96 GB (not stated); H100 80 GB (not stated); H100 NVLink 80 GB (not stated); H100 PCIe 80 GB (PCIe); H100 PCIe 80 GB (not stated); H100 SXM 80 GB (SXM); H100 SXM 80 GB (not stated); H200 141 GB (not stated); H200 SXM 141 GB (SXM); H200 SXM 141 GB (not stated); L40 48 GB (not stated); L40S 48 GB (not stated); Quadro RTX 6000 24 GB (not stated); RTX 3090 24 GB (not stated); RTX 4090 24 GB (not stated); RTX 5090 32 GB (not stated); RTX 6000 Ada 48 GB (not stated); RTX A5000 24 GB (not stated); RTX A6000 48 GB (not stated); V100 16 GB (not stated).

Egress and storage extras

Totals on this page exclude these. Each cell cites the vendor page it came from; "Not published" means the vendor doesn't publish it there.

VendorEgressStorageInterruption / billing terms
99Stack CloudNot published: Not published on the product page. (checked 2026-10-27)Not published: Not published on the product page. (checked 2026-10-27)Hourly GPU VPS ($2,100/mo shown as the monthly price). (source, 2026-10-27)
Clore.aiNot published: Not verified in this pass. (checked 2026-10-29)Not published: Not verified in this pass. (checked 2026-10-29)Not published: Not verified in this pass. (checked 2026-10-29)
CloudRiftNot published: Not verified in this pass. (checked 2026-10-29)Not published: Not verified in this pass. (checked 2026-10-29)Not published: Not verified in this pass. (checked 2026-10-29)
CoreWeaveNot published: Not verified in this pass. (checked 2026-10-28)Not published: Not verified in this pass. (checked 2026-10-28)On-Demand Price per hour is for the whole 8-GPU instance (GH200: 1 GPU). (source, 2026-10-28)
DigitalOcean GPU DropletsNot published: Not verified in this pass. (checked 2026-10-28)Not published: Not verified in this pass. (checked 2026-10-28)On-Demand Price per GPU/hour; separate spot GPU Droplets are interruptible. (source, 2026-10-28)
HyperstackNot published: Not published on the pricing page. (checked 2026-10-29)Not published: Not published on the pricing page. (checked 2026-10-29)On-demand, Spot VM (interruptible) and Reservation prices are listed separately; billed per minute. Reservation prices are 'starting from' commitments and are never treated as on-demand. (source, 2026-10-29)
KoyebNot published: Not verified in this pass. (checked 2026-10-29)Not published: Not verified in this pass. (checked 2026-10-29)Not published: Not verified in this pass. (checked 2026-10-29)
LambdaNot published: Not verified in this pass. (checked 2026-10-27)Not published: Not verified in this pass. (checked 2026-10-27)On-demand self-serve instances; price per GPU/hr plus sales tax. (source, 2026-10-27)
Massed ComputeNot published: Not verified in this pass. (checked 2026-10-29)Not published: Not verified in this pass. (checked 2026-10-29)Not published: Not verified in this pass. (checked 2026-10-29)
ModalNetwork egress $0.04/GiB; Starter plan includes 1 TiB/month free. (source, 2026-10-27)Volumes $0.09/GiB/mo (includes 1 TiB/mo free). (source, 2026-10-27)"Modal Functions are subject to preemption by default; while interruptions are rare, they can happen." Non-preemptible resources carry a 3x multiplier on the CPU and memory list price. (source, 2026-10-29)
NebiusNot published: Not verified in this pass. (checked 2026-10-28)Not published: Not verified in this pass. (checked 2026-10-28)On-demand GPU-hour price; preemptible (spot) prices are dynamic and shown in the Nebius console. (source, 2026-10-28)
Novita AINot published: Not published on the pricing page. (checked 2026-10-29)Not published: Not published on the pricing page. (checked 2026-10-29)On-Demand price; the vendor says it is subject to the computing power market. Spot pricing is not listed here (unreconciled 'from' headline). (source, 2026-10-29)
OVHcloud (US)Not published: Not verified in this pass. (checked 2026-10-29)Not published: Not verified in this pass. (checked 2026-10-29)Not published: Not verified in this pass. (checked 2026-10-29)
RunPodNot published: Not published on the pricing page. (checked 2026-10-27)Container disk $0.10/GB/mo; volume disk $0.10/GB/mo running, $0.20/GB/mo idle; network storage $0.07/GB/mo under 1 TB, $0.05/GB/mo over 1 TB. (source, 2026-10-27)Listed rates are on-demand Pod prices (Secure Cloud and Community Cloud). (source, 2026-10-27)
SaladCloudNot published: Not published on the pricing page. (checked 2026-10-29)Not published: Not published on the pricing page. (checked 2026-10-29)Four priority tiers. Only the Lowest (Batch) tier is listed here: its price is unchanged by the price change taking effect 2026-11-01 00:00 UTC, while High/Medium/Low rise on that date. Lowest is 'the lowest cost and the most interruptible'; every tier runs on distributed nodes subject to node disconnection. (source, 2026-10-29)
SpheronNot published: Not verified in this pass. (checked 2026-10-29)Not published: Not verified in this pass. (checked 2026-10-29)Not published: Not verified in this pass. (checked 2026-10-29)
Thunder ComputeNo egress fees ($0.00/GB). (source, 2026-10-27)Instance disk: first 100 GB per GPU included, then $0.219/GB/mo while running; snapshots $0.05/GB/mo. (source, 2026-10-27)Instances and sandboxes are never preempted. Instances (including extra vCPUs and disk) are billed per minute while running. (source, 2026-10-27)
UcartzTraffic allowance is included per plan (amount varies by plan; see the plan table). (source, 2026-10-27)NVMe storage included per plan (each plan lists its exact disks). (source, 2026-10-27)Dedicated servers billed monthly with no setup fee. (source, 2026-10-27)
Vast.aiNot published: Not verified in this pass. (checked 2026-10-27)Not published: Not verified in this pass. (checked 2026-10-27)Marketplace on-demand offers (median of live API offers). Interruptible tier is cheaper and not included. (source, 2026-10-27)
Verda (formerly DataCrunch)Not published: Not verified in this pass. (checked 2026-10-28)Not published: Not verified in this pass. (checked 2026-10-28)On-demand is pay-as-you-go (start and end any time); spot price listed separately per GPU-hour. (source, 2026-10-28)

Interruptible vs on-demand

Interruptible (preemptible or spot) capacity can be stopped by the vendor mid-job and is usually cheaper; on-demand runs until you stop it. Interruptible (preemptible) rates listed here: Hyperstack A100 PCIe, Hyperstack H100 PCIe, Modal A100, Modal H100 SXM, Modal H200 SXM, Modal L40S, SaladCloud RTX 4090, Verda (formerly DataCrunch) A100 SXM, Verda (formerly DataCrunch) H100 SXM, Verda (formerly DataCrunch) H200 SXM, Verda (formerly DataCrunch) L40S, Verda (formerly DataCrunch) RTX A6000. All other rates are on-demand: the vendor doesn't publish preemption for them.

How to watch GPU prices from an agent