Lantern WorksGPU prices, checked daily

Rent A100: price today

Prices verified 2026-10-29 17:01 UTC (13:01 ET). Per GPU-hour, among tracked providers only.

Cheapest on-demand among tracked providers

$1.09/GPU-hr · Thunder Compute · A100 · On-demand.

Cheapest spot / community among tracked providers

$0.80/GPU-hr · Verda (formerly DataCrunch) · A100 SXM · Spot instance (1x GPU). May be preempted.

Some links are referral links; Lantern Works may earn credit. Affiliate status is not a ranking factor.

On-demand

VendorVariantVRAMTier$/GPU-hrSince 2026-10-28Egress / storageVendor quoteVerifiedAvailability (manual snapshot)Link
Thunder ComputeA10080 GBOn-demand$1.09no changeegress: No egress fees ($0.00/GB).; storage: Instance disk: first 100 GB per GPU included, then $0.219/GB/mo while running; snapshots $0.05/GB/mo.“A100 80GB 80 GB 8 included · 16 max 64–128 GB 100–500 GB $1.09 /hr”2026-10-29 17:00 UTC (13:00 ET)—Referral link
HyperstackA100 PCIe80 GBOn-demand$1.35newly trackedegress: not published / not verified; storage: not published / not verified“NVIDIA A100 80 28 120 $1.35”2026-10-29 16:59 UTC (12:59 ET)—Direct link
Verda (formerly DataCrunch)A100 SXM40 GBOn-demand instance (1x GPU)$1.59no changeegress: not published / not verified; storage: not published / not verified“1x A100 SXM4 40GB 22 120 GB 40 GB $1.593/h”2026-10-29 17:01 UTC (13:01 ET)out of stock when checked, authenticated vendor API (not publicly reproducible), snapshot 2026-10-29 15:19 UTCDirect link
HyperstackA100 SXM80 GBOn-demand$1.60newly trackedegress: not published / not verified; storage: not published / not verified“NVIDIA A100 SXM 80 24 120 $1.60”2026-10-29 16:59 UTC (12:59 ET)—Direct link
RunPodA100 SXM80 GBOn-demand (Secure Cloud)$1.79no changeegress: not published / not verified; storage: Container disk $0.10/GB/mo; volume disk $0.10/GB/mo running, $0.20/GB/mo idle; network storage $0.07/GB/mo under 1 TB, $0.05/GB/mo over 1 TB.
“On-demand A100 SXM cloud GPU rental on Runpod. Community Cloud…”“On-demand A100 SXM cloud GPU rental on Runpod. Community Cloud $1.39/hr, Secure Cloud $1.79/hr.”
2026-10-29 17:00 UTC (13:00 ET)available when checked, stock Low, snapshot 2026-10-29 15:19 UTCReferral link
RunPodA100 PCIe80 GBOn-demand (Secure Cloud)$1.79no changeegress: not published / not verified; storage: Container disk $0.10/GB/mo; volume disk $0.10/GB/mo running, $0.20/GB/mo idle; network storage $0.07/GB/mo under 1 TB, $0.05/GB/mo over 1 TB.
“On-demand A100 PCIe cloud GPU rental on Runpod. Community Cloud…”“On-demand A100 PCIe cloud GPU rental on Runpod. Community Cloud $1.19/hr, Secure Cloud $1.79/hr.”
2026-10-29 17:00 UTC (13:00 ET)available when checked, stock Low, snapshot 2026-10-29 15:19 UTCReferral link
LambdaA100 SXM40 GBOn-demand instance (1x GPU)$1.99no changeegress: not published / not verified; storage: not published / not verified“NVIDIA A100 SXM 40 GB 30 220 GiB 512 GiB SSD $1.99”2026-10-29 16:59 UTC (12:59 ET)—Direct link
LambdaA100 PCIe40 GBOn-demand instance (1x GPU)$1.99no changeegress: not published / not verified; storage: not published / not verified“NVIDIA A100 PCIe 40 GB 30 225 GiB 512 GiB SSD $1.99”2026-10-29 16:59 UTC (12:59 ET)—Direct link
Verda (formerly DataCrunch)A100 SXM80 GBOn-demand instance (1x GPU)$2.23up +1% since 2026-10-28egress: not published / not verified; storage: not published / not verified“1x A100 SXM4 80GB 22 120 GB 80 GB $2.226/h”2026-10-29 17:01 UTC (13:01 ET)available when checked, regions FIN-01, authenticated vendor API (not publicly reproducible), snapshot 2026-10-29 15:19 UTCDirect link
CoreWeaveA10080 GBOn-demand, 8-GPU instance$2.70 (sold as 8-GPU only; server $21.60/hr)no changeegress: not published / not verified; storage: not published / not verified“NVIDIA A100 On-Demand Price: $21.60 / Hour”2026-10-29 16:59 UTC (12:59 ET)—Direct link
LambdaA100 SXM80 GBOn-demand instance (8x GPU)$2.79 (sold as 8-GPU only; server $22.32/hr)no changeegress: not published / not verified; storage: not published / not verified“NVIDIA A100 SXM 80 GB 240 1800 GiB 19.5 TiB SSD $2.79”2026-10-29 16:59 UTC (12:59 ET)—Direct link

Link: “Referral link” means Lantern Works may earn credit if you sign up through it; “Direct link” goes to the vendor with no referral. Neither affects order. Vendor quote: a short excerpt of the vendor's pricing page; open it for the full text and source. Availability: “—” means no stock signal for that offer; where shown, it is a manual snapshot and stock changes within minutes, so it is not a guarantee.

Spot & community

VendorVariantVRAMTier$/GPU-hrSince 2026-10-28Egress / storageVendor quoteVerifiedAvailability (manual snapshot)Link
Verda (formerly DataCrunch)A100 SXM40 GBSpot instance (1x GPU)$0.80 · may be preemptedno changeegress: not published / not verified; storage: not published / not verified“1x A100 SXM4 40GB 22 120 GB 40 GB $1.593/h $0.7965/h”2026-10-29 17:01 UTC (13:01 ET)out of stock when checked, authenticated vendor API (not publicly reproducible), snapshot 2026-10-29 15:19 UTCDirect link
HyperstackA100 PCIe80 GBSpot VM$1.08 · may be preemptednewly trackedegress: not published / not verified; storage: not published / not verified
“GPU Model Spot VM NVIDIA H100 PCIe $2.00 NVIDIA RTX Pro 6000 SE $1.48…”“GPU Model Spot VM NVIDIA H100 PCIe $2.00 NVIDIA RTX Pro 6000 SE $1.48 NVIDIA A100 $1.08”
2026-10-29 16:59 UTC (12:59 ET)—Direct link
Verda (formerly DataCrunch)A100 SXM80 GBSpot instance (1x GPU)$1.11 · may be preemptedup +1% since 2026-10-28egress: not published / not verified; storage: not published / not verified“1x A100 SXM4 80GB 22 120 GB 80 GB $2.226/h $1.113/h”2026-10-29 17:01 UTC (13:01 ET)available when checked, regions FIN-01, authenticated vendor API (not publicly reproducible), snapshot 2026-10-29 15:19 UTCDirect link
Vast.aiA100 SXM80 GBMarketplace on-demand (verified; median per GPU)$1.17 (median of 16 offers; lowest $0.9878)up +2.8% since 2026-10-28egress: not published / not verified; storage: not published / not verifiedAPI fields: Vast public offers API: 16 verified rentable on-demand A100 SXM4 80GB offers; per-GPU dph_total median $1.1700/hr, min $0.9878/hr2026-10-29 17:01 UTC (13:01 ET)available when checked, 9 offers, regions SE/TW/US, snapshot 2026-10-29 15:19 UTC (separate later check)Referral link
RunPodA100 PCIe80 GBOn-demand (Community Cloud)$1.19no changeegress: not published / not verified; storage: Container disk $0.10/GB/mo; volume disk $0.10/GB/mo running, $0.20/GB/mo idle; network storage $0.07/GB/mo under 1 TB, $0.05/GB/mo over 1 TB.
“On-demand A100 PCIe cloud GPU rental on Runpod. Community Cloud…”“On-demand A100 PCIe cloud GPU rental on Runpod. Community Cloud $1.19/hr, Secure Cloud $1.79/hr.”
2026-10-29 17:00 UTC (13:00 ET)available when checked, stock Low, snapshot 2026-10-29 15:19 UTCReferral link
RunPodA100 SXM80 GBOn-demand (Community Cloud)$1.39no changeegress: not published / not verified; storage: Container disk $0.10/GB/mo; volume disk $0.10/GB/mo running, $0.20/GB/mo idle; network storage $0.07/GB/mo under 1 TB, $0.05/GB/mo over 1 TB.
“On-demand A100 SXM cloud GPU rental on Runpod. Community Cloud…”“On-demand A100 SXM cloud GPU rental on Runpod. Community Cloud $1.39/hr, Secure Cloud $1.79/hr.”
2026-10-29 17:00 UTC (13:00 ET)—Referral link

Link: “Referral link” means Lantern Works may earn credit if you sign up through it; “Direct link” goes to the vendor with no referral. Neither affects order. Vendor quote: a short excerpt of the vendor's pricing page; open it for the full text and source. Availability: “—” means no stock signal for that offer; where shown, it is a manual snapshot and stock changes within minutes, so it is not a guarantee.

Serverless

VendorVariantVRAMTier$/GPU-hrSince 2026-10-28Egress / storageVendor quoteVerifiedLink
ModalA10080 GBServerless, preemptible (per second)$2.50 · may be preemptedno changeegress: Network egress $0.04/GiB; Starter plan includes 1 TiB/month free.; storage: Volumes $0.09/GiB/mo (includes 1 TiB/mo free).“Nvidia A100, 80 GB $ 0.000694 / sec”2026-10-29 17:00 UTC (13:00 ET)Direct link

Link: “Referral link” means Lantern Works may earn credit if you sign up through it; “Direct link” goes to the vendor with no referral. Neither affects order. Vendor quote: a short excerpt of the vendor's pricing page; open it for the full text and source. Availability is hidden because no vendor here publishes a stock signal yet.

Monthly

VendorVariantVRAMTier$/GPU-hrSince 2026-10-28Egress / storageVendor quoteVerifiedLink
UcartzA10080 GBDedicated server (monthly)$1,564.16/mo monthly flatno changeegress: Traffic allowance is included per plan (amount varies by plan; see the plan table).; storage: NVMe storage included per plan (each plan lists its exact disks).
“EPYC 7443P + 2 x A100 80GB HIGH PERFORMANCE United States Details and…”“EPYC 7443P + 2 x A100 80GB HIGH PERFORMANCE United States Details and locations 24 cores / 48 threads 2 x A100 80GB GPU 512 GB 2 x 3.84 TB NVMe 100 TB 10 Gbps 5 IPv4 $ 3,128.32 /mo”
2026-10-29 17:00 UTC (13:00 ET)Referral link

Link: “Referral link” means Lantern Works may earn credit if you sign up through it; “Direct link” goes to the vendor with no referral. Neither affects order. Vendor quote: a short excerpt of the vendor's pricing page; open it for the full text and source. Availability is hidden because no vendor here publishes a stock signal yet.

Reserved (reservation / term contract; excluded from the cheapest among tracked providers ranking)

VendorVariantVRAMTier$/GPU-hrSince 2026-10-28Egress / storageVendor quoteVerifiedLink
HyperstackA100 SXM80 GBReservation (starting from)$1.36newly trackedegress: not published / not verified; storage: not published / not verified“NVIDIA A100 SXM $1.36 Reserve here”2026-10-29 16:59 UTC (12:59 ET)Direct link

Link: “Referral link” means Lantern Works may earn credit if you sign up through it; “Direct link” goes to the vendor with no referral. Neither affects order. Vendor quote: a short excerpt of the vendor's pricing page; open it for the full text and source. Availability is hidden because no vendor here publishes a stock signal yet.

7-day change appears once price history spans 7 days (history starts 2026-10-27).

Clore.ai not shown: held until re-verified (vendor pricing page last updated unknown).

TensorDock not shown: held until re-verified (vendor pricing page last updated 2024-07-24).

Read before comparing

Rankings are the cheapest among tracked providers on our check date, not across the whole market. Vendors we don't track may cost less.

GPU-hours vs wall-clock time

Prices are per GPU-hour: one GPU for one hour. Four GPUs for 10 wall-clock hours is 40 GPU-hours. Per-second billing (serverless) charges only while your code runs; hourly pods bill from start to stop, idle time included; monthly servers bill a flat price whatever you use. A faster GPU can finish the same job in fewer GPU-hours, so the lowest hourly rate isn't always the lowest cost per job.

Hardware differences

The same GPU name can mean different hardware. SXM modules link GPUs over NVLink and run at higher power limits than PCIe cards, so an H100 SXM is usually faster than an H100 PCIe, especially for multi-GPU training. Interconnect between GPUs and nodes (NVLink, InfiniBand, plain Ethernet) is rarely listed on pricing pages; treat it as unknown unless the vendor states it. VRAM decides which models fit at all. Hardware as listed: A100 80 GB (not stated); A100 PCIe 40 GB (PCIe); A100 PCIe 80 GB (PCIe); A100 PCIe 80 GB (not stated); A100 SXM 40 GB (SXM); A100 SXM 80 GB (SXM); A100 SXM 80 GB (not stated).

Egress and storage extras

Totals on this page exclude these. Each cell cites the vendor page it came from; "Not published" means the vendor doesn't publish it there.

VendorEgressStorageInterruption / billing terms
CoreWeaveNot published: Not verified in this pass. (checked 2026-10-28)Not published: Not verified in this pass. (checked 2026-10-28)On-Demand Price per hour is for the whole 8-GPU instance (GH200: 1 GPU). (source, 2026-10-28)
HyperstackNot published: Not published on the pricing page. (checked 2026-10-29)Not published: Not published on the pricing page. (checked 2026-10-29)On-demand, Spot VM (interruptible) and Reservation prices are listed separately; billed per minute. Reservation prices are 'starting from' commitments and are never treated as on-demand. (source, 2026-10-29)
LambdaNot published: Not verified in this pass. (checked 2026-10-27)Not published: Not verified in this pass. (checked 2026-10-27)On-demand self-serve instances; price per GPU/hr plus sales tax. (source, 2026-10-27)
ModalNetwork egress $0.04/GiB; Starter plan includes 1 TiB/month free. (source, 2026-10-27)Volumes $0.09/GiB/mo (includes 1 TiB/mo free). (source, 2026-10-27)"Modal Functions are subject to preemption by default; while interruptions are rare, they can happen." Non-preemptible resources carry a 3x multiplier on the CPU and memory list price. (source, 2026-10-29)
RunPodNot published: Not published on the pricing page. (checked 2026-10-27)Container disk $0.10/GB/mo; volume disk $0.10/GB/mo running, $0.20/GB/mo idle; network storage $0.07/GB/mo under 1 TB, $0.05/GB/mo over 1 TB. (source, 2026-10-27)Listed rates are on-demand Pod prices (Secure Cloud and Community Cloud). (source, 2026-10-27)
Thunder ComputeNo egress fees ($0.00/GB). (source, 2026-10-27)Instance disk: first 100 GB per GPU included, then $0.219/GB/mo while running; snapshots $0.05/GB/mo. (source, 2026-10-27)Instances and sandboxes are never preempted. Instances (including extra vCPUs and disk) are billed per minute while running. (source, 2026-10-27)
UcartzTraffic allowance is included per plan (amount varies by plan; see the plan table). (source, 2026-10-27)NVMe storage included per plan (each plan lists its exact disks). (source, 2026-10-27)Dedicated servers billed monthly with no setup fee. (source, 2026-10-27)
Vast.aiNot published: Not verified in this pass. (checked 2026-10-27)Not published: Not verified in this pass. (checked 2026-10-27)Marketplace on-demand offers (median of live API offers). Interruptible tier is cheaper and not included. (source, 2026-10-27)
Verda (formerly DataCrunch)Not published: Not verified in this pass. (checked 2026-10-28)Not published: Not verified in this pass. (checked 2026-10-28)On-demand is pay-as-you-go (start and end any time); spot price listed separately per GPU-hour. (source, 2026-10-28)

Interruptible vs on-demand

Interruptible (preemptible or spot) capacity can be stopped by the vendor mid-job and is usually cheaper; on-demand runs until you stop it. Interruptible (preemptible) rates listed here: Hyperstack A100 PCIe, Modal A100, Verda (formerly DataCrunch) A100 SXM. All other rates are on-demand: the vendor doesn't publish preemption for them.

FAQ

What is the cheapest A100 among tracked providers per hour?

Among tracked providers, Thunder Compute at $1.09 per GPU-hour on-demand (On-demand), verified 2026-10-29.

Is spot cheaper for A100?

The cheapest spot/community rate among tracked providers is $0.80 (Verda (formerly DataCrunch)) vs $1.09 on-demand. Spot or interruptible capacity may be preempted.

Are egress and storage included?

No. Totals exclude storage, egress, extra vCPU and taxes; each vendor's published terms (or 'not published') are shown in the table.

How often are prices checked?

A daily job re-reads every vendor pricing page; a rate not re-verified for 7 days is held and never ranked.

More

Other GPUs: H100 · H200 · L40S · RTX 4090 · RTX 5090 · RTX A6000

GPU price hub · price changes · Data source: gpu-prices.json · gpu-price-changes.json (RSS) · history.json