Lantern WorksGPU prices, checked daily

Rent H100: price today

Prices verified 2026-10-29 17:01 UTC (13:01 ET). Per GPU-hour, among tracked providers only.

Cheapest on-demand among tracked providers

$2.50/GPU-hr · Hyperstack · H100 PCIe · On-demand.

Cheapest spot / community among tracked providers

$1.99/GPU-hr · RunPod · H100 PCIe · On-demand (Community Cloud).

Some links are referral links; Lantern Works may earn credit. Affiliate status is not a ranking factor.

On-demand

VendorVariantVRAMTier$/GPU-hrSince 2026-10-28Egress / storageVendor quoteVerifiedAvailability (manual snapshot)Link
HyperstackH100 PCIe80 GBOn-demand$2.50newly trackedegress: not published / not verified; storage: not published / not verified“NVIDIA H100 80 28 180 $2.50”2026-10-29 16:59 UTC (12:59 ET)—Direct link
99Stack CloudH10080 GBOn-demand$2.88no changeegress: not published / not verified; storage: not published / not verified
“G4-gpu-h100-240m-12c 4800 GiB 240 GB 12 vCPUs 50 TB $2.8767 /hr $2…”“G4-gpu-h100-240m-12c 4800 GiB 240 GB 12 vCPUs 50 TB $2.8767 /hr $2 100 /mo”
2026-10-29 16:59 UTC (12:59 ET)—Referral link
RunPodH100 PCIe80 GBOn-demand (Secure Cloud)$2.89no changeegress: not published / not verified; storage: Container disk $0.10/GB/mo; volume disk $0.10/GB/mo running, $0.20/GB/mo idle; network storage $0.07/GB/mo under 1 TB, $0.05/GB/mo over 1 TB.
“On-demand H100 PCIe cloud GPU rental on Runpod. Community Cloud…”“On-demand H100 PCIe cloud GPU rental on Runpod. Community Cloud $1.99/hr, Secure Cloud $2.89/hr.”
2026-10-29 17:00 UTC (13:00 ET)—Referral link
HyperstackH100 SXM80 GBOn-demand$3.20newly trackedegress: not published / not verified; storage: not published / not verified“NVIDIA H100 SXM 80 24 240 $3.20”2026-10-29 16:59 UTC (12:59 ET)—Direct link
Thunder ComputeH100 SXM80 GBOn-demand$3.20no changeegress: No egress fees ($0.00/GB).; storage: Instance disk: first 100 GB per GPU included, then $0.219/GB/mo while running; snapshots $0.05/GB/mo.“H100 SXM 80 GB 4 included · 16 max 32–128 GB 100–500 GB $3.20 /hr”2026-10-29 17:00 UTC (13:00 ET)—Referral link
LambdaH100 PCIe80 GBOn-demand instance (1x GPU)$3.29no changeegress: not published / not verified; storage: not published / not verified“NVIDIA H100 PCIe 80 GB 26 225 GiB 1 TiB SSD $3.29”2026-10-29 16:59 UTC (12:59 ET)—Direct link
LambdaH100 SXM80 GBOn-demand instance (8x GPU)$3.99 (sold as 8-GPU only; server $31.92/hr)no changeegress: not published / not verified; storage: not published / not verified“NVIDIA H100 SXM 80 GB 208 1800 GiB 22 TiB SSD $3.99”2026-10-29 16:59 UTC (12:59 ET)—Direct link
RunPodH100 SXM80 GBOn-demand (Secure Cloud)$3.99no changeegress: not published / not verified; storage: Container disk $0.10/GB/mo; volume disk $0.10/GB/mo running, $0.20/GB/mo idle; network storage $0.07/GB/mo under 1 TB, $0.05/GB/mo over 1 TB.
“On-demand H100 SXM cloud GPU rental on Runpod. Community Cloud…”“On-demand H100 SXM cloud GPU rental on Runpod. Community Cloud $2.69/hr, Secure Cloud $3.99/hr.”
2026-10-29 17:00 UTC (13:00 ET)available when checked, stock Low, snapshot 2026-10-29 15:19 UTCReferral link
LambdaH100 SXM80 GBOn-demand instance (1x GPU)$4.29no changeegress: not published / not verified; storage: not published / not verified“NVIDIA H100 SXM 80 GB 26 225 GiB 2.75 TiB SSD $4.29”2026-10-29 16:59 UTC (12:59 ET)—Direct link
DigitalOcean GPU DropletsH10080 GBOn-demand$4.41no changeegress: not published / not verified; storage: not published / not verified“NVIDIA HGX H100 $4.41 /GPU/hour On-Demand Price”2026-10-29 16:59 UTC (12:59 ET)—Direct link
NebiusH10080 GBOn-demand$4.50no changeegress: not published / not verified; storage: not published / not verified“NVIDIA HGX H100 16 200 from $0.79 $4.50”2026-10-29 17:00 UTC (13:00 ET)—Direct link
Verda (formerly DataCrunch)H100 SXM80 GBOn-demand instance (1x GPU)$4.75up +1% since 2026-10-28egress: not published / not verified; storage: not published / not verified“1x H100 SXM5 80GB 30 120 GB 80 GB $4.746/h”2026-10-29 17:01 UTC (13:01 ET)out of stock when checked, authenticated vendor API (not publicly reproducible), snapshot 2026-10-29 15:19 UTCDirect link
CoreWeaveH10080 GBOn-demand, 8-GPU instance$6.16 (sold as 8-GPU only; server $49.24/hr)no changeegress: not published / not verified; storage: not published / not verified“NVIDIA HGX H100 On-Demand Price: $49.24 / Hour”2026-10-29 16:59 UTC (12:59 ET)—Direct link

Link: “Referral link” means Lantern Works may earn credit if you sign up through it; “Direct link” goes to the vendor with no referral. Neither affects order. Vendor quote: a short excerpt of the vendor's pricing page; open it for the full text and source. Availability: “—” means no stock signal for that offer; where shown, it is a manual snapshot and stock changes within minutes, so it is not a guarantee.

Spot & community

VendorVariantVRAMTier$/GPU-hrSince 2026-10-28Egress / storageVendor quoteVerifiedAvailability (manual snapshot)Link
RunPodH100 PCIe80 GBOn-demand (Community Cloud)$1.99no changeegress: not published / not verified; storage: Container disk $0.10/GB/mo; volume disk $0.10/GB/mo running, $0.20/GB/mo idle; network storage $0.07/GB/mo under 1 TB, $0.05/GB/mo over 1 TB.
“On-demand H100 PCIe cloud GPU rental on Runpod. Community Cloud…”“On-demand H100 PCIe cloud GPU rental on Runpod. Community Cloud $1.99/hr, Secure Cloud $2.89/hr.”
2026-10-29 17:00 UTC (13:00 ET)—Referral link
HyperstackH100 PCIe80 GBSpot VM$2.00 · may be preemptednewly trackedegress: not published / not verified; storage: not published / not verified“Spot VM Pricing Learn More GPU Model Spot VM NVIDIA H100 PCIe $2.00”2026-10-29 16:59 UTC (12:59 ET)—Direct link
Verda (formerly DataCrunch)H100 SXM80 GBSpot instance (1x GPU)$2.37 · may be preemptedup +1% since 2026-10-28egress: not published / not verified; storage: not published / not verified“1x H100 SXM5 80GB 30 120 GB 80 GB $4.746/h $2.373/h”2026-10-29 17:01 UTC (13:01 ET)available when checked, regions FIN-01, authenticated vendor API (not publicly reproducible), snapshot 2026-10-29 15:19 UTCDirect link
RunPodH100 SXM80 GBOn-demand (Community Cloud)$2.69no changeegress: not published / not verified; storage: Container disk $0.10/GB/mo; volume disk $0.10/GB/mo running, $0.20/GB/mo idle; network storage $0.07/GB/mo under 1 TB, $0.05/GB/mo over 1 TB.
“On-demand H100 SXM cloud GPU rental on Runpod. Community Cloud…”“On-demand H100 SXM cloud GPU rental on Runpod. Community Cloud $2.69/hr, Secure Cloud $3.99/hr.”
2026-10-29 17:00 UTC (13:00 ET)—Referral link

Link: “Referral link” means Lantern Works may earn credit if you sign up through it; “Direct link” goes to the vendor with no referral. Neither affects order. Vendor quote: a short excerpt of the vendor's pricing page; open it for the full text and source. Availability: “—” means no stock signal for that offer; where shown, it is a manual snapshot and stock changes within minutes, so it is not a guarantee.

Serverless

VendorVariantVRAMTier$/GPU-hrSince 2026-10-28Egress / storageVendor quoteVerifiedLink
ModalH100 SXM80 GBServerless, preemptible (per second)$3.95 · may be preemptedno changeegress: Network egress $0.04/GiB; Starter plan includes 1 TiB/month free.; storage: Volumes $0.09/GiB/mo (includes 1 TiB/mo free).“Nvidia H100 SXM5 $ 0.001097 / sec”2026-10-29 17:00 UTC (13:00 ET)Direct link

Link: “Referral link” means Lantern Works may earn credit if you sign up through it; “Direct link” goes to the vendor with no referral. Neither affects order. Vendor quote: a short excerpt of the vendor's pricing page; open it for the full text and source. Availability is hidden because no vendor here publishes a stock signal yet.

Reserved (reservation / term contract; excluded from the cheapest among tracked providers ranking)

VendorVariantVRAMTier$/GPU-hrSince 2026-10-28Egress / storageVendor quoteVerifiedLink
HyperstackH100 SXM80 GBReservation (starting from)$2.72newly trackedegress: not published / not verified; storage: not published / not verified“NVIDIA H100 SXM $2.72 Reserve here”2026-10-29 16:59 UTC (12:59 ET)Direct link

Link: “Referral link” means Lantern Works may earn credit if you sign up through it; “Direct link” goes to the vendor with no referral. Neither affects order. Vendor quote: a short excerpt of the vendor's pricing page; open it for the full text and source. Availability is hidden because no vendor here publishes a stock signal yet.

7-day change appears once price history spans 7 days (history starts 2026-10-27).

TensorDock not shown: held until re-verified (vendor pricing page last updated 2024-07-24).

Read before comparing

Rankings are the cheapest among tracked providers on our check date, not across the whole market. Vendors we don't track may cost less.

GPU-hours vs wall-clock time

Prices are per GPU-hour: one GPU for one hour. Four GPUs for 10 wall-clock hours is 40 GPU-hours. Per-second billing (serverless) charges only while your code runs; hourly pods bill from start to stop, idle time included; monthly servers bill a flat price whatever you use. A faster GPU can finish the same job in fewer GPU-hours, so the lowest hourly rate isn't always the lowest cost per job.

Hardware differences

The same GPU name can mean different hardware. SXM modules link GPUs over NVLink and run at higher power limits than PCIe cards, so an H100 SXM is usually faster than an H100 PCIe, especially for multi-GPU training. Interconnect between GPUs and nodes (NVLink, InfiniBand, plain Ethernet) is rarely listed on pricing pages; treat it as unknown unless the vendor states it. VRAM decides which models fit at all. Hardware as listed: H100 80 GB (not stated); H100 PCIe 80 GB (PCIe); H100 PCIe 80 GB (not stated); H100 SXM 80 GB (SXM); H100 SXM 80 GB (not stated).

Egress and storage extras

Totals on this page exclude these. Each cell cites the vendor page it came from; "Not published" means the vendor doesn't publish it there.

VendorEgressStorageInterruption / billing terms
99Stack CloudNot published: Not published on the product page. (checked 2026-10-27)Not published: Not published on the product page. (checked 2026-10-27)Hourly GPU VPS ($2,100/mo shown as the monthly price). (source, 2026-10-27)
CoreWeaveNot published: Not verified in this pass. (checked 2026-10-28)Not published: Not verified in this pass. (checked 2026-10-28)On-Demand Price per hour is for the whole 8-GPU instance (GH200: 1 GPU). (source, 2026-10-28)
DigitalOcean GPU DropletsNot published: Not verified in this pass. (checked 2026-10-28)Not published: Not verified in this pass. (checked 2026-10-28)On-Demand Price per GPU/hour; separate spot GPU Droplets are interruptible. (source, 2026-10-28)
HyperstackNot published: Not published on the pricing page. (checked 2026-10-29)Not published: Not published on the pricing page. (checked 2026-10-29)On-demand, Spot VM (interruptible) and Reservation prices are listed separately; billed per minute. Reservation prices are 'starting from' commitments and are never treated as on-demand. (source, 2026-10-29)
LambdaNot published: Not verified in this pass. (checked 2026-10-27)Not published: Not verified in this pass. (checked 2026-10-27)On-demand self-serve instances; price per GPU/hr plus sales tax. (source, 2026-10-27)
ModalNetwork egress $0.04/GiB; Starter plan includes 1 TiB/month free. (source, 2026-10-27)Volumes $0.09/GiB/mo (includes 1 TiB/mo free). (source, 2026-10-27)"Modal Functions are subject to preemption by default; while interruptions are rare, they can happen." Non-preemptible resources carry a 3x multiplier on the CPU and memory list price. (source, 2026-10-29)
NebiusNot published: Not verified in this pass. (checked 2026-10-28)Not published: Not verified in this pass. (checked 2026-10-28)On-demand GPU-hour price; preemptible (spot) prices are dynamic and shown in the Nebius console. (source, 2026-10-28)
RunPodNot published: Not published on the pricing page. (checked 2026-10-27)Container disk $0.10/GB/mo; volume disk $0.10/GB/mo running, $0.20/GB/mo idle; network storage $0.07/GB/mo under 1 TB, $0.05/GB/mo over 1 TB. (source, 2026-10-27)Listed rates are on-demand Pod prices (Secure Cloud and Community Cloud). (source, 2026-10-27)
Thunder ComputeNo egress fees ($0.00/GB). (source, 2026-10-27)Instance disk: first 100 GB per GPU included, then $0.219/GB/mo while running; snapshots $0.05/GB/mo. (source, 2026-10-27)Instances and sandboxes are never preempted. Instances (including extra vCPUs and disk) are billed per minute while running. (source, 2026-10-27)
Verda (formerly DataCrunch)Not published: Not verified in this pass. (checked 2026-10-28)Not published: Not verified in this pass. (checked 2026-10-28)On-demand is pay-as-you-go (start and end any time); spot price listed separately per GPU-hour. (source, 2026-10-28)

Interruptible vs on-demand

Interruptible (preemptible or spot) capacity can be stopped by the vendor mid-job and is usually cheaper; on-demand runs until you stop it. Interruptible (preemptible) rates listed here: Hyperstack H100 PCIe, Modal H100 SXM, Verda (formerly DataCrunch) H100 SXM. All other rates are on-demand: the vendor doesn't publish preemption for them.

FAQ

What is the cheapest H100 among tracked providers per hour?

Among tracked providers, Hyperstack at $2.50 per GPU-hour on-demand (On-demand), verified 2026-10-29.

Is spot cheaper for H100?

The cheapest spot/community rate among tracked providers is $1.99 (RunPod) vs $2.50 on-demand. Spot or interruptible capacity may be preempted.

Are egress and storage included?

No. Totals exclude storage, egress, extra vCPU and taxes; each vendor's published terms (or 'not published') are shown in the table.

How often are prices checked?

A daily job re-reads every vendor pricing page; a rate not re-verified for 7 days is held and never ranked.

More

Other GPUs: A100 · H200 · L40S · RTX 4090 · RTX 5090 · RTX A6000

GPU price hub · price changes · Data source: gpu-prices.json · gpu-price-changes.json (RSS) · history.json