Lantern WorksGPU prices, checked daily

RunPod vs Verda (formerly DataCrunch): GPU rental prices compared

Prices verified 2026-10-29 17:01 UTC (13:01 ET). Cheaper means cheaper in our tracked rates.

Summary

RunPod cheaper in 6 of 8, Verda in 2, ties 0. (On-demand: RunPod 4, Verda 0; Spot & community: RunPod 2, Verda 2)

Some links are referral links; Lantern Works may earn credit. Affiliate status is not a ranking factor.

On-demand

GPUVRAMRunPod $/GPU-hrVerda $/GPU-hrDiff (vs dearer)Since 2026-10-28Cheaper
A100 SXM80 GB$1.79 (On-demand (Secure Cloud)) · Referral link
“On-demand A100 SXM cloud GPU rental on Runpod. Community Cloud…”“On-demand A100 SXM cloud GPU rental on Runpod. Community Cloud $1.39/hr, Secure Cloud $1.79/hr.”
$2.23 (On-demand instance (1x GPU)) · Direct link
“1x A100 SXM4 80GB 22 120 GB 80 GB $2.226/h”
$0.44 (20%)RunPod: no change
Verda: up +1% since 2026-10-28
RunPod
H100 SXM80 GB$3.99 (On-demand (Secure Cloud)) · Referral link
“On-demand H100 SXM cloud GPU rental on Runpod. Community Cloud…”“On-demand H100 SXM cloud GPU rental on Runpod. Community Cloud $2.69/hr, Secure Cloud $3.99/hr.”
$4.75 (On-demand instance (1x GPU)) · Direct link
“1x H100 SXM5 80GB 30 120 GB 80 GB $4.746/h”
$0.76 (16%)RunPod: no change
Verda: up +1% since 2026-10-28
RunPod
L40S48 GB$1.09 (On-demand (Secure Cloud)) · Referral link
“On-demand L40S cloud GPU rental on Runpod. Community Cloud $0.79/hr,…”“On-demand L40S cloud GPU rental on Runpod. Community Cloud $0.79/hr, Secure Cloud $1.09/hr.”
$1.88 (On-demand instance (1x GPU)) · Direct link
“1x L40S 48GB 20 60 GB 48 GB $1.882/h”
$0.79 (42%)RunPod: no change
Verda: up +1% since 2026-10-28
RunPod
RTX A600048 GB$0.59 (On-demand (Secure Cloud)) · Referral link
“On-demand RTX A6000 cloud GPU rental on Runpod. Community Cloud…”“On-demand RTX A6000 cloud GPU rental on Runpod. Community Cloud $0.33/hr, Secure Cloud $0.59/hr.”
$0.82 (On-demand instance (1x GPU)) · Direct link
“1x RTX A6000 48GB 10 60 GB 48 GB $0.8200/h”
$0.23 (28%)RunPod: no change
Verda: up +1% since 2026-10-28
RunPod

Link: “Referral link” means Lantern Works may earn credit if you sign up through it; “Direct link” goes to the vendor with no referral. Neither affects order. Each price cell has a short excerpt of the vendor's pricing page; open it for the full text and source.

Spot & community

GPUVRAMRunPod $/GPU-hrVerda $/GPU-hrDiff (vs dearer)Since 2026-10-28Cheaper
A100 SXM80 GB$1.39 (On-demand (Community Cloud)) · Referral link
“On-demand A100 SXM cloud GPU rental on Runpod. Community Cloud…”“On-demand A100 SXM cloud GPU rental on Runpod. Community Cloud $1.39/hr, Secure Cloud $1.79/hr.”
$1.11 · may be preempted (Spot instance (1x GPU)) · Direct link
“1x A100 SXM4 80GB 22 120 GB 80 GB $2.226/h $1.113/h”
$0.28 (20%)RunPod: no change
Verda: up +1% since 2026-10-28
Verda
H100 SXM80 GB$2.69 (On-demand (Community Cloud)) · Referral link
“On-demand H100 SXM cloud GPU rental on Runpod. Community Cloud…”“On-demand H100 SXM cloud GPU rental on Runpod. Community Cloud $2.69/hr, Secure Cloud $3.99/hr.”
$2.37 · may be preempted (Spot instance (1x GPU)) · Direct link
“1x H100 SXM5 80GB 30 120 GB 80 GB $4.746/h $2.373/h”
$0.32 (12%)RunPod: no change
Verda: up +1% since 2026-10-28
Verda
L40S48 GB$0.79 (On-demand (Community Cloud)) · Referral link
“On-demand L40S cloud GPU rental on Runpod. Community Cloud $0.79/hr,…”“On-demand L40S cloud GPU rental on Runpod. Community Cloud $0.79/hr, Secure Cloud $1.09/hr.”
$0.94 · may be preempted (Spot instance (1x GPU)) · Direct link
“1x L40S 48GB 20 60 GB 48 GB $1.882/h $0.9410/h”
$0.15 (16%)RunPod: no change
Verda: up +1% since 2026-10-28
RunPod
RTX A600048 GB$0.33 (On-demand (Community Cloud)) · Referral link
“On-demand RTX A6000 cloud GPU rental on Runpod. Community Cloud…”“On-demand RTX A6000 cloud GPU rental on Runpod. Community Cloud $0.33/hr, Secure Cloud $0.59/hr.”
$0.41 · may be preempted (Spot instance (1x GPU)) · Direct link
“1x RTX A6000 48GB 10 60 GB 48 GB $0.8200/h $0.4100/h”
$0.08 (20%)RunPod: no change
Verda: up +1% since 2026-10-28
RunPod

Link: “Referral link” means Lantern Works may earn credit if you sign up through it; “Direct link” goes to the vendor with no referral. Neither affects order. Each price cell has a short excerpt of the vendor's pricing page; open it for the full text and source.

GPUs only one vendor prices

RunPod: A100 PCIe, H100 PCIe, H200, L40, RTX 3090, RTX 4090, RTX 5090, RTX A5000

Verda: H200 SXM

Billing & extras

RunPod

Billing granularity: not stated in feed
egress: not published / not verified
storage: Container disk $0.10/GB/mo; volume disk $0.10/GB/mo running, $0.20/GB/mo idle; network storage $0.07/GB/mo under 1 TB, $0.05/GB/mo over 1 TB. (source)
interruption: Listed rates are on-demand Pod prices (Secure Cloud and Community Cloud). (source)

Verda

Billing granularity: hourly
egress: not published / not verified
storage: not published / not verified
interruption: On-demand is pay-as-you-go (start and end any time); spot price listed separately per GPU-hour. (source)

Read before comparing

Rankings are the cheapest among tracked providers on our check date, not across the whole market. Vendors we don't track may cost less.

GPU-hours vs wall-clock time

Prices are per GPU-hour: one GPU for one hour. Four GPUs for 10 wall-clock hours is 40 GPU-hours. Per-second billing (serverless) charges only while your code runs; hourly pods bill from start to stop, idle time included; monthly servers bill a flat price whatever you use. A faster GPU can finish the same job in fewer GPU-hours, so the lowest hourly rate isn't always the lowest cost per job.

Hardware differences

The same GPU name can mean different hardware. SXM modules link GPUs over NVLink and run at higher power limits than PCIe cards, so an H100 SXM is usually faster than an H100 PCIe, especially for multi-GPU training. Interconnect between GPUs and nodes (NVLink, InfiniBand, plain Ethernet) is rarely listed on pricing pages; treat it as unknown unless the vendor states it. VRAM decides which models fit at all. Hardware as listed: A100 SXM 80 GB (SXM); H100 SXM 80 GB (SXM); L40S 48 GB (not stated); RTX A6000 48 GB (not stated).

Egress and storage extras

Totals on this page exclude these. Each cell cites the vendor page it came from; "Not published" means the vendor doesn't publish it there.

VendorEgressStorageInterruption / billing terms
RunPodNot published: Not published on the pricing page. (checked 2026-10-27)Container disk $0.10/GB/mo; volume disk $0.10/GB/mo running, $0.20/GB/mo idle; network storage $0.07/GB/mo under 1 TB, $0.05/GB/mo over 1 TB. (source, 2026-10-27)Listed rates are on-demand Pod prices (Secure Cloud and Community Cloud). (source, 2026-10-27)
Verda (formerly DataCrunch)Not published: Not verified in this pass. (checked 2026-10-28)Not published: Not verified in this pass. (checked 2026-10-28)On-demand is pay-as-you-go (start and end any time); spot price listed separately per GPU-hour. (source, 2026-10-28)

Interruptible vs on-demand

Interruptible (preemptible or spot) capacity can be stopped by the vendor mid-job and is usually cheaper; on-demand runs until you stop it. Interruptible (preemptible) rates listed here: Verda (formerly DataCrunch) A100 SXM, Verda (formerly DataCrunch) H100 SXM, Verda (formerly DataCrunch) L40S, Verda (formerly DataCrunch) RTX A6000. All other rates are on-demand: the vendor doesn't publish preemption for them.

FAQ

Is RunPod or Verda cheaper for A100 SXM (On-demand)?

RunPod is cheaper in our tracked rates: RunPod $1.79 vs Verda $2.23 per GPU-hour.

Is RunPod or Verda cheaper for H100 SXM (On-demand)?

RunPod is cheaper in our tracked rates: RunPod $3.99 vs Verda $4.75 per GPU-hour.

Is RunPod or Verda cheaper for L40S (On-demand)?

RunPod is cheaper in our tracked rates: RunPod $1.09 vs Verda $1.88 per GPU-hour.

Are egress and storage included?

No. Comparisons are compute-only; totals exclude storage, egress, extra vCPU and taxes. See Billing & extras.

More

GPU price hub · price changes · Data: gpu-prices.json · gpu-price-changes.json (RSS) · history.json