Lantern WorksGPU prices, checked daily

CoreWeave vs Nebius: GPU rental prices compared

Prices verified 2026-10-29 17:00 UTC (13:00 ET). Cheaper means cheaper in our tracked rates.

Summary

CoreWeave cheaper in 0 of 3, Nebius in 3, ties 0. (On-demand: CoreWeave 0, Nebius 3)

Some links are referral links; Lantern Works may earn credit. Affiliate status is not a ranking factor.

On-demand

GPUVRAMCoreWeave $/GPU-hrNebius $/GPU-hrDiff (vs dearer)Since 2026-10-28Cheaper
H10080 GB$6.16 (sold as 8-GPU only; server $49.24/hr) (On-demand, 8-GPU instance) · Direct link
“NVIDIA HGX H100 On-Demand Price: $49.24 / Hour”
$4.50 (On-demand) · Direct link
“NVIDIA HGX H100 16 200 from $0.79 $4.50”
$1.66 (27%)CoreWeave: no change
Nebius: no change
Nebius
H200141 GB$6.30 (sold as 8-GPU only; server $50.44/hr) (On-demand, 8-GPU instance) · Direct link
“NVIDIA HGX H200 On-Demand Price: $50.44 / Hour”
$5.40 (On-demand) · Direct link
“NVIDIA HGX H200 16 200 from $0.79 $5.40”
$0.90 (14%)CoreWeave: no change
Nebius: no change
Nebius
L40S48 GB$2.25 (sold as 8-GPU only; server $18.00/hr) (On-demand, 8-GPU instance) · Direct link
“NVIDIA L40S On-Demand Price: $18.00 / Hour”
$1.55 (On-demand (from, Intel CPU)) · Direct link
“NVIDIA L40S with Intel CPU 8-40 32-160 from $0.74** from $1.55”
$0.70 (31%)CoreWeave: no change
Nebius: no change
Nebius

Link: “Referral link” means Lantern Works may earn credit if you sign up through it; “Direct link” goes to the vendor with no referral. Neither affects order. Each price cell has a short excerpt of the vendor's pricing page; open it for the full text and source.

GPUs only one vendor prices

CoreWeave: A100, GH200

Billing & extras

CoreWeave

Billing granularity: hourly
egress: not published / not verified
storage: not published / not verified
interruption: On-Demand Price per hour is for the whole 8-GPU instance (GH200: 1 GPU). (source)

Nebius

Billing granularity: hourly
egress: not published / not verified
storage: not published / not verified
interruption: On-demand GPU-hour price; preemptible (spot) prices are dynamic and shown in the Nebius console. (source)

Read before comparing

Rankings are the cheapest among tracked providers on our check date, not across the whole market. Vendors we don't track may cost less.

GPU-hours vs wall-clock time

Prices are per GPU-hour: one GPU for one hour. Four GPUs for 10 wall-clock hours is 40 GPU-hours. Per-second billing (serverless) charges only while your code runs; hourly pods bill from start to stop, idle time included; monthly servers bill a flat price whatever you use. A faster GPU can finish the same job in fewer GPU-hours, so the lowest hourly rate isn't always the lowest cost per job.

Hardware differences

The same GPU name can mean different hardware. SXM modules link GPUs over NVLink and run at higher power limits than PCIe cards, so an H100 SXM is usually faster than an H100 PCIe, especially for multi-GPU training. Interconnect between GPUs and nodes (NVLink, InfiniBand, plain Ethernet) is rarely listed on pricing pages; treat it as unknown unless the vendor states it. VRAM decides which models fit at all. Hardware as listed: H100 80 GB (not stated); H200 141 GB (not stated); L40S 48 GB (not stated).

Egress and storage extras

Totals on this page exclude these. Each cell cites the vendor page it came from; "Not published" means the vendor doesn't publish it there.

VendorEgressStorageInterruption / billing terms
CoreWeaveNot published: Not verified in this pass. (checked 2026-10-28)Not published: Not verified in this pass. (checked 2026-10-28)On-Demand Price per hour is for the whole 8-GPU instance (GH200: 1 GPU). (source, 2026-10-28)
NebiusNot published: Not verified in this pass. (checked 2026-10-28)Not published: Not verified in this pass. (checked 2026-10-28)On-demand GPU-hour price; preemptible (spot) prices are dynamic and shown in the Nebius console. (source, 2026-10-28)

Interruptible vs on-demand

Interruptible (preemptible or spot) capacity can be stopped by the vendor mid-job and is usually cheaper; on-demand runs until you stop it. Every rate listed here is on-demand; none is marked interruptible by its vendor.

FAQ

Is CoreWeave or Nebius cheaper for H100 (On-demand)?

Nebius is cheaper in our tracked rates: CoreWeave $6.16 vs Nebius $4.50 per GPU-hour.

Is CoreWeave or Nebius cheaper for H200 (On-demand)?

Nebius is cheaper in our tracked rates: CoreWeave $6.30 vs Nebius $5.40 per GPU-hour.

Is CoreWeave or Nebius cheaper for L40S (On-demand)?

Nebius is cheaper in our tracked rates: CoreWeave $2.25 vs Nebius $1.55 per GPU-hour.

Are egress and storage included?

No. Comparisons are compute-only; totals exclude storage, egress, extra vCPU and taxes. See Billing & extras.

More

GPU price hub · price changes · Data: gpu-prices.json · gpu-price-changes.json (RSS) · history.json